Nausea 

Every morning when I awake and I begin to get ready for the day I feel a terrible nausea feeling in my stomach as if I’m dreading something. Which I am in a way. 

See, my friendship group is an odd one. I’ve got various groups would wouldn’t be seen with anyone from another group so I am constantly rationing my time. My friends are also always arguing and I am left in the middle of it. It’s been this way since I was in year 10 (im now in year 12) so I’ve forgotten what good friends are like. 

Of course none of them argue with me because I’m a loving person but I’m still left in the middle of their petty arguments. Half the time I don’t even know what they’re about. It is a burden on me though. But there is nothing I can do. I’ve tried everything. 

It’s sad because we’ve grown up now and it still goes on. 

During the week I long for the weekend. Not because other people do like no school, but because I can escape from the nightmare I have found myself in surrounding various arguments and fall outs, only for them to be friends again in a few days time. I am a part time waiter working every Saturday and Sunday and the people I work with are lovely and we all get along. That’s why I am always excited for the weekend, so I can see what it’s like to have friends that are like family. 

It’s a sad existence. 

Leave a Reply

