RESULTS DAY!

So I picked up my AS results today! I was absolutely delighted to find out that I got AAABC! I just wasn’t expecting it.

My 3 A’s came from Law, Business and Philosophy and Ethics. My B was in Applied ICT and my C was in World Development.

I was expecting a D in ICT as the exam was virtually impossible and I remember nearly breaking down halfway through it because I was convinced I was going to run out of time! World development I winged because it’s only my enrichment subject and I think it was good to get a C in it!

I dropped Business because it’s a new spec subject so whatever I got this year didn’t count towards my overall A level, so yes, I bottled it, and walked away with the A which I’m pleased with 🙂

I think I’ll have a celebratory curry tonight. I’m going to a festival tomorrow for the weekend so that’s something I look forward to, and I can celebrate there too!

 

For all readers who may have picked up their results today, I hope they have been good for you. Remember, you get out exactly what you put in, and if you’ve tried your hardest, then there is nothing more you can do. I walked away from GCSE’s with 2 A’s, some B’s, a C and a D; and now look at me with AAABC. It just shows that anyone can do it – especially seen as I can XD

Speak soon! 😛

Leave a Reply

